English Chinese (Simplified) German Hindi Romanian Russian Spanish

21 Days to Supercharge Your Chess

Give me 21 Days and I Will Show You How to
Become a Dramatically Better Chess Player

Chess Talk

Chess Players Online:

We have 435 guests online

killer chess strategy

The World Chess Champions (1886-2014) E-mail
Written by Yury Markushin   
Monday, 05 October 2009 21:52
  • Wilhelm Steinitz
    1886-1894 Austria-Hungary
    United States
  • Emanuel Lasker
    1894-1921 Germany
  • José Raúl Capablanca
    1921-1927 Cuba
  • Alexander Alekhine
    1927-1935 Soviet Union/France
  • Max Euwe
    1935-1937 Netherlands
  • Alexander Alekhine
    1937-1946 Soviet Union/France
  • Mikhail Botvinnik
    1948-1957 Soviet Union
  • Vasily Smyslov
    1957-1958 Soviet Union
  • Mikhail Botvinnik
    1958-1960 Soviet Union
  • Mikhail Tal
    1960-1961 Soviet Union
  • Mikhail Botvinnik
    1961-1963 Soviet Union
  • Tigran Petrosian
    1963-1969 Soviet Union
  • Boris Spassky
    1969-1972 Soviet Union
  • Robert J. Fischer
    1972-1975 United States
  • Anatoly Karpov
    1975-1985 Soviet Union
  • Garry Kasparov
    1985-2000 Soviet Union
  • Vladimir Kramnik
    2000-2007 Russia
  • Viswanathan Anand
  • Magnus Carlsen

"There Are 3 Main Problems That 95% of All Chess Players Are Facing... "

start winning at chess

You will instantly discover how you can significantly improve your game, adding hundreds of elo points without hiring an expensive chess coach or spending 5 hours a day on chess !

Click Here to Start Your Training

Last Updated on Sunday, 22 June 2014 22:51


-1 #2 alpee suan 2014-07-07 19:52
Smyslov and Tal are the Winter Kings. I hope Carlsen will not be called one. I hope he will reign longer.
Quote | Report to administrator
+4 #1 kate jelly 2014-06-22 13:11
i wanna join the race?
Quote | Report to administrator

Add comment

Please offer your feedback for the article here. Don't worry, your comment will appear shortly after approval. Only SPAM and abusive comments will be deleted.

Security code